Skip to content

How Can Any Tea Party Republican Call Him/Herself a Christian? Not One of Them Is.

September 23, 2013
Depart from me, ye cursed, into everlasting fire, prepared for the devil and his angels

Depart from me, ye cursed, into everlasting fire, prepared for the devil and his angels

They spout Jesus-words and God-words all the livelong day. But Jesus has a few words for them too:

And he [Jesus] said unto him, Why callest thou me good? there is none good but one, that is, God: but if thou wilt enter into life, keep the commandments.

He saith unto him, Which? Jesus said, Thou shalt do no murder, Thou shalt not commit adultery, Thou shalt not steal, Thou shalt not bear false witness,

Honour thy father and thy mother: and, Thou shalt love thy neighbour as thyself.

The young man saith unto him, All these things have I kept from my youth up: what lack I yet?

Jesus said unto him, If thou wilt be perfect, go and sell that thou hast, and give to the poor, and thou shalt have treasure in heaven: and come and follow me.

But when the young man heard that saying, he went away sorrowful: for he had great possessions.

— Matt. 19:17-22

That young man is the spitting image of every Republican who uses the name of Jesus for political purposes. (Weren’t they taught not to take the Lord’s name in vain??)

Republicans Prove Again They Are Hypocrites, Hate The Poor, And Are Terrible Christians:

The GOP can now cross “punch a poor person” off their bucket list of asshatery when the US House passed a massive cut in food stamps on Thursday. Most used the false excuse of abuse of the system to justify taking food away from 4 million people. Some of them, claiming to be Christians, used Bible quotes as their justification.

Depart from me, ye cursed, into everlasting fire, prepared for the devil and his angels

Depart from me, ye cursed, into everlasting fire, prepared for the devil and his angels

Republicans Must Believe that Jesus Hates Hungry, Poor People and has a Deep-Seated Love for the Rich:

I get why the GOP used religion as a tool to build their party; it’s a great way to manipulate people, but the whole think just reeks with irony with nearly every policy they support.

So when I read about the House vote to cut $39 billion from the food stamp program, I couldn’t help but think to myself, “Well, I guess Jesus hates hungry, poor people.”

…Hell, could you imagine if we tried to cut $39 billion from oil subsidies or big corporate tax breaks? Republicans would go nuclear saving those, yet have absolutely no problem going after the poor…

So when these right-wing politicians continue to try to deny health care coverage for Americans, cut $39 billion from the food stamp program and support policies that almost always benefit the rich — that must be their way of saying they believe Jesus Christ hates the poor and loves the rich.

Right-wing Christians in Congress forget Jesus’ rule of feeding the hungry:

The right-wing ‘Christians’ in the House finally did it. They voted to cut $39 billion from the food stamp program. Where is the church? Why have they not engaged the evil that is encompassing this new thinking within the right wing of the Congress?

…Criminals have been heard to say that their first murder was difficult. As they continued with their murders it became easier. The Right Wing Republican analogy cannot be missed.

I think, given how much these “righteous Christians” in Congress hate the poor and love attacking them with all barrels blazing, perhaps we’ll give Jesus the last word. You know, so these Tea Party “Christians” can be reminded of their ultimate fate, if the Jesus they say they believe in really exists:

Then shall he say also unto them on the left hand, Depart from me, ye cursed, into everlasting fire, prepared for the devil and his angels:

For I was an hungred, and ye gave me no meat: I was thirsty, and ye gave me no drink:

I was a stranger, and ye took me not in: naked, and ye clothed me not: sick, and in prison, and ye visited me not.

Then shall they also answer him, saying, Lord, when saw we thee an hungred, or athirst, or a stranger, or naked, or sick, or in prison, and did not minister unto thee?

Then shall he answer them, saying, Verily I say unto you, Inasmuch as ye did it not to one of the least of these, ye did it not to me.

And these shall go away into everlasting punishment: but the righteous into life eternal.

— Matthew 25:41-46

Inasmuch as ye did it not to one of the least of these, ye did it not to me.

Inasmuch as ye DID IT NOT TO ONE OF THE LEAST OF THESE, ye did it not to me.

Tea Party Republicans, this is what the Lord you hate and disobey gleefully with every breath says to you:

INASMUCH AS YE DID IT NOT TO ONE OF THE LEAST OF THESE, YE DID IT NOT TO ME.

Enjoy the flames, you vile beasts.

Depart from me, ye cursed, into everlasting fire, prepared for the devil and his angels

Depart from me, ye cursed, into everlasting fire, prepared for the devil and his angels

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

